Come to Work
With Me

Come to Work With Me is a series of bite-sized, Q&A style webinars, featuring employers and employees from a variety of industries.

Upcoming Episode

Frontlines & Marketing Associate

Anna moved from a background in Accounting to pursue a career in digital marketing and strategy. Now, Anna works as a Marketing and Frontlines Associate at General Assembly, a global company focused on bridging the tech skills-gap and enabling people to find the work that they love. In her role, Anna has dabbled in content marketing and worked on the end-to-end production of online event series across the APAC region.

Program

Sessions will start at 11.15am and focus on a different industry sector each time. Keep an eye on the list of confirmed industry sectors below. We will be updating this program throughout the term.

Thursday, 21 July

Sports & Leisure

Madi & Gemma

Friday, 22 July

Freight & Logisitics (Education)

Karoline Hayduk

Thursday, 4 August

Apprentice Electrician

Hannah Ibrahim

Thursday, 11 August

Ocean Freight Imports Specialist

Miriam Touma

Thursday, 1 September

Constable, Victoria Police

Emily Powter

Thursday, 8 September

Apprentice Distribution Lineworker

Amelia Chase

Thursday, 15 September

Community Manager, Ubisoft

Laura Beitzel

Thursday, 6 October

Assistant Branch Manager, MaxiPARTS

Frank Grillo

Thursday, 13 October

Frontlines Associate, General Assembly 

Anna Arreza

Thursday, 20 October

Welder

Isaac Cremer-Tucker

Thursday, 27 October

Trainer and Welder, Weld Australia

Bailey Greathead

Register here to be reminded when the stream begins

Past Episodes

Catch Up With Me

An insider’s perspective on what ‘a day in the life’ might look like across a variety of different workplaces. These 15-minute sessions are live-streamed as a Zoom webinar and via Facebook, during which students had the opportunity to ask questions in the chat.

Feature on Come to Work With Me

Do you want to attract an engaged young audience to consider career pathways in your industry? You’ve come to the right place.